Compared to God we are nothing, yet we are everything to God

Ezekiel 36:24-27 – For I will take you out of the nations; I will gather you from all the countries and bring you back into your own land.  I will sprinkle clean water on you, and you will be clean; I will cleanse you from all your impurities and from all your idols. I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit in you; I will remove from you your heart of stone and give you a heart of flesh.  And I will put my Spirit in you and move you to follow my decrees and be careful to keep my laws.

I read today a comment that said, “God takes our relationship with him with astonishing seriousness”.  God takes us with all our sin, all our damage, all our disloyalty and lack of faith and pursues us as a loving Father.  More than any earthly Father, almost beyond our comprehension.  My readings in Hosea this week have highlighted just how much God forgives us, how much he longs for us to reciprocate his love and how there is nothing that can be a permanent barrier between us and God, if we would just turn to him.

EMBRACE THE RELATIONSHIP

Compared to God we are nothing, yet we are everything to God, our God who says, “Come as you are, “our God who doesn’t want anything from us he simply wants us, embrace the relationship, his love knows no limits, who shall separate us from his love and let’s not forget how big our God is, his grace is not seasonal, it doesn’t ebb and flow, his love is eternal, he never lets go, his pursuit is endless, his mercy relentless, he never gives up on us, he wants to be with us, not because he needs us but because he is so serious in his commitment to us, let’s not forget he sent Jesus to die for us so that we need never be apart again, to blot out the sin, to set us all free, our God of peace crushed Satan under his feet, what a friend we have in Jesus, our stronghold in every situation, I lift up my eyes to the mountain from where my help comes from, I rejoice that my God is faithful and strong, that he forgives my sin, giving me a new heart, a new start, his Spirit living in me, moving me to obedience and love, setting me apart as one whom he loves.

Leave a Reply

