God in heaven freely and graciously declares my righteousness

I have the privilege of talking tonight at a women’s event and giving my testimony.  One thing that resounds for me within my coming to faith is that not one of us is separate from God if we choose to follow him.  At one stage in my life I thought my sin was too bad for God to love me.  How wrong I was.  No matter what we do we can be forgiven, all have sinned, all fall short, yet all are subject to the same amazing grace and love that Jesus purchased for us at the Cross.

Romans 3:23-24- for all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God, and all are justified freely by his grace through the redemption that came by Christ Jesus.

NOTHING SO BAD

My future is in his hands, my past is paid for, there is no difference between us, my sin, your sin, nothing is so bad that God won’t forgive, nothing can keep us from living with him if we just recognise the sin and let God in.  Saying sorry, repenting and turning from our old ways, you see today God in heaven freely and graciously declares my righteousness, I hold unswervingly to the hope I profess in my faithful, loving, forgiving God, I walk with Jesus, not perfect, not faultless, I still make mistakes, but because of God’s grace I can call him Father, all have sinned and fall short of his glory, all have history, things that we’re sorry for, God knew the price of those sins was beyond us, hence he sent Jesus to die in our place, now I am safe, secure in the knowledge of my salvation, preparing my heart for an eternity of reigning.

Leave a Reply

