He surely created the earth in a whirlwind of passion

Having just come back from a walk in the beautiful Derbyshire Dales, yet again I am in awe of God’s creation.  I looked down at the landscape and just marvelled at the depth and range of green on display in the trees, the fields, the hedgerows, the plants and the grass.  How much thought and planning went in to the world God so generously gave us.  And that reminds me of how much work God put into us, we are fearfully and wonderfully made and I for one praise his glorious name for every good gift he has blessed us with.

  • Genesis 1:31 – And God saw everything that he had made, and behold, it was very good
  • Psalm 23:2-3 – He makes me lie down in green pastures. He leads me beside still waters. He restores my soul. He leads me in paths of righteousness for his name’s sake.
  • Psalm 139:14 – I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made. Wonderful are your works; my soul knows it very well
  • Revelation 4:11 – “Worthy are you, our Lord and God, to receive glory and honour and power, for you created all things, and by your will they existed and were created

SO MUCH

So much thought, so much love, the earth created for us to enjoy, you employed every facet of your imagination when it came to Creation, breath taking beauty surrounds us, glorious use of colour, an array of textures, what perplexes me is how anyone can fail to see that this earth was created for us, this was no big bang, no accident, this earth planned in every way and still people say there is no God, they must have to work hard at that theory, cos clearly there is God in every part of nature, his works of art on display for all to see, take me for example, I am fearfully and wonderfully made, unique in every way, I didn’t just happen, planned from before time began I am so much a part of his glorious plan, chosen with a purpose, designed with love, my God is the ultimate Creator whose love is greater than you can imagine, who surely created the earth in a whirlwind of passion

Leave a Reply

