Imagining myself mirroring God’s righteousness

“Those who hope in me will not be disappointed’. What a good reminder and then in Ephesians 4 we are taught to put off our old self which is being corrupted by its deceitful desires, to be made new in the attitude of our minds, and to put on the new self, created to be like God in true righteousness and holiness’

Isaiah 49:23 – Then you will know that I am the LORD; those who hope in me will not be disappointed.”    

Disappointment comes when we hope for something and it doesn’t come or happen.  Disappointment was rife in the old me.  When I check out what God has done in my life since, there is little room for disappointment.  God has overcome so much on my behalf. He’s answered prayer after prayer, he continues to answer prayer and I respond today by reminding myself of all the great things he has done for me.  Disappointment to us humans comes too quickly.  Instead of patiently allowing God to work out his plans we are quick to give up and allow disappointment to affect our mindset.   If you are waiting for an answer from God, take heart, his answer really is better than anything you may be expecting and you will definitely not be disappointed.

NO DISAPPOINTMENT

Discouragement, I’ve been let down, disappointment surrounding my thinking, bringing me down, and then I remember my crown, the crown that reminds me of my status, a Princess, daughter of the living God who never fails, his promises are faithful, he never breaks them, the words he speaks over me are words of victory, the plans he has for me perfect in the making and just because it may be taking time for me to comprehend what God’s up to, it doesn’t mean he’s abandoned me, it doesn’t mean he’s forgotten all the things he’s promised me, it means he’s doing the best for me, perfection takes time to bring into being, intricate plans weaved into my path, waiting for answers from God an art that needs my attention, not something that needs to be questioned, I mentally put on my armour, dress in my new self, imagining myself mirroring God’s righteousness, no longer disappointed, now excited at the prospect of a life lived for Jesus, encouraged that he never leaves us, confident in my future, full of joy, full of peace, realising that God’s love never ceases, my love increases as I trust in him fully, discouragement a thing of the past as I rest in him securely

Leave a Reply

