God is YET TO COME, every outcome already secured

God knows the end from the beginning.  Does that bring you comfort?  Does that bring you hope?  In these difficult times of global unrest there is a comfort in knowing that all things work out for the Glory of God.  We may not understand what is happening because God’s ways are higher than ours, but we can trust that the ending will always be the one he has ordained.  Victory and eternity in heaven for those who declare him now as Lord and Saviour of their life.

Isaiah 46:10 – Declaring the end from the beginning, And from ancient times things which have not been done, Saying, ‘My purpose will be established, And I will accomplish all My good pleasure’;

Revelation 1:8 – I am the Alpha and the Omega,” says the Lord God, “who is and who was and who is to come, the Almighty.”

 IS, WAS AND YET TO COME

God IS, he is here now, he is in control, answering prayer, always there in the midst of our battles, God IS, God WAS, he was the great Creator of this world, he was there as it was formed, he was there in every Bible Story, he was present throughout history, he was there as Jesus took his last breath, he was there as he was laid in the cave and he was there as he rose again triumphant, victorious as he defeated the grave, a glorious moment that gives us hope, God was there, God WAS, God is YET TO COME, every outcome already secured, the victory is his and it can be yours, God’s purpose will be established, his plans will be accomplished, for greater are the plans of God than our own meagre pickings, I’m sticking with God as he already has the future sewn up, I’m drinking from the overflowing cup of salvation and as nation wars with nation I declare my allegiance to the heavenly Kingdom where I am loved and forgiven, where I have been given a room in my Father’s mansion, I imagine the day when Jesus returns, when Father, Son and Holy Spirit stand in victory, that day is YET TO COME but I am confident in this, that I will see the goodness of God in the land of the living and for that my heart overflows with praise and thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

