I cried, I prayed, you listened, I praised

How amazing is God’s love for us, his mercy is unending and he really enjoys us, he delights in us and as individuals we are all special to God, all important and all loved beyond earthly measure.

Psalm 17:8 – Keep me as the apple of your eye; hide me in the shadow of your wings

APPLE OF YOUR EYE

I cried, I prayed, you listened, I praised.  God it doesn’t get any better than this that one day I will wake in heaven and see you face to face, what love, what grace, but more than that how great it is to know that I am the apple of your eye, I am a big deal, you want to be good to me, you genuinely delight in my company, day or night, in darkness or light, you are waiting for me, you listen, like really listen, you hear my cries, you hear what I say but more than that you see the cause, you see my flaws, my fears, my worries, you understand my peculiarities, but hey, that’s what makes me who I am and that’s why you delight over me with singing, your love has no ending, you take joy in my ramblings, my talk and my prayers, you see the layers that make me who I am and still you want me in your Kingdom, nothing I can do could make you love me less and nothing can prevent me from receiving your amazing grace

Leave a Reply

