I will be renamed

Was going to blog about this the other day, but you know how it is, something else came up and I missed the opportunity.  But thinking about this more today it seemed apt to blog on it.  God tells us things all the time if we will only listen.  Sometimes that means we need to stop listening to our own voice and allow his to breakthrough.  When it broke through this time it was really special.  Actually, how can you read this verse without it being special and personal?

Revelation 2:17 – Whoever has ears, let them hear what the Spirit says to the churches. To the one who is victorious, I will give some of the hidden manna. I will also give that person a white stone with a new name written on it, known only to the one who receives it.

When you get to heaven are you excited about getting your white stone with your new name?  I sure am, when I read this last week I actually found myself saying to God, “can mine be a big stone with a long name on it!!?”  I know that sounds strange but really, I am so excited about that personal time and interaction with God. In reality, I’m not bothered about the size of the stone, or the name itself, just the knowledge that God sees me as someone so special he wants to do that for me; amazing.

MY STONE

I am a child of God, one of many, one who he sees as special, significant, a citizen of heaven, my name already graven on his hands but I will be renamed, my name engraved on his heart and as a starting point he’s going to give me a white stone etched with my name, a stone that proclaims his love for me, a stone that seals our history, a stone, a simple white stone with a unique inscription, a description of how he sees me, a declaration of his love for me, a heavenly name that is only uttered when I am with him and that’s what matters, that the one who’s name is power and beauty will spend  quality time with me, too divine to believe, too wonderful to comprehend, that I will blend in to this place and because of God’s grace I will be there, a child of God with no worries or cares.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

