Embrace God’s Kingdom, no constraints of time or place

Praising God is such a tonic. Whatever state of mind you are in when you start, you can guarantee that through praising God you will come to a place of peace and rest.  As you praise you draw closer to God and we are told in James 4:8 – Come near to God and he will come near to you

We are encouraged throughout the Bible to praise God:

  • Psalm 118:29 – Oh give thanks to the Lord, for he is good; for his steadfast love endures forever!
  • Hebrews 13;15 – Through him then let us continually offer up a sacrifice of praise to God, that is, the fruit of lips that acknowledge his name
  • 1 Peter 2:9 – But you are a chosen race, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, a people for his own possession, that you may proclaim the excellencies of him who called you out of darkness into his marvelous light
  • Isaiah 43:21 – The people whom I formed for myself that they might declare my praise.

 

WALKING WITH JESUS

Walking with Jesus day by day, he lives amongst us, that’s right he is with us, Jesus is here and we have total freedom in his presence, free to show our expressions of love and gratitude, come Holy Spirit, burn in me, let me enjoy the presence of the Lord, let me dance and sing as every morning brings word of God’s unfailing love, let my trust grow in God, his love greater than I can ever imagine, the power in his name fanning my flames, total freedom to embrace God’s Kingdom, no constraints of time or place, nothing can stop his amazing grace, oh how I long to gaze at your beauty in the land of plenty, how I love to spend time with you, speaking and listening, soaking and brimming over with adoration, how I enjoy the restoration that you are completing in me, how I love that I am free, Jesus you have made me glad, you have taken the sadness, the madness, the badness and given me joy, sanity and all that is good, beauty for ashes, a banner flying overhead announcing that I am no longer dead in my sin, loved by the living God, welcomed to his table, enabled, empowered, the enemy’s hold on me overpowered by the love of a Father, a Father who will never let go, a Father who knows my every need, a Father who’s love supersedes the love of all others, a friend, a Saviour, my redeemer, my brother, walking with Jesus who’s love has released us, what a privilege we have been given, loved, restored, blessed and forgiven.

Leave a Reply

