Unlike an earthly Father you do not treat me as my sins deserve

I was watching a video on prayers of adoration and they suggested Psalm 103 as a great springboard for praising God.  And it sure feels good to start off prayer time with adoration and praise, putting my mind into a place of victory before I pray.  Allowing me to see things from a positive, Bible based view rather than the negative view I may have started with had I not come to God in adoration.

LIKE A FATHER

Like a Father to me, but unlike an earthly Father you do not treat me as my sins deserve, forgiven by you, forgiven as far as east is from west, your love the best kind of love, your mercy essentially lasts from everlasting to everlasting, your love surpassing any love I’ve ever encountered, I flourish in your love, more love and grace than I deserve, I serve a God who fills my life with good things, brings light into the darkness, as high as the sky is above the earth, that’s how great your love is for us, may my soul bless you God, may I never forget all that you do for me, with all my heart I praise you, with all my strength I serve you, with all my heart I love you

Leave a Reply

