Wake up sleeper, it’s time to glorify God

When God calls us to do his work there are probably three responses.

  1. Here I am Lord send me
  2. I’m not ready yet, give me time
  3. Who me? No, think you’ve got the wrong person

I just feel that when God calls we have to be confident that he knows we are ready, he knows we are the right person (or why else would he be calling us) and respond in the positive, here I am Lord.

Haggai 1:2 – You say this isn’t the right time to build a temple for me

Haggai 1:8 – But first, go to the hills and get wood for my temple, so I can take pride in it and be worshiped there

Philippians 1:6 – And I am sure of this, that he who began a good work in you will bring it to completion at the day of Jesus Christ.

Ephesians 5:4 – “Wake up, sleeper, rise from the dead, and Christ will shine on you.”

WAKE UP SLEEPER

Wake up sleeper, it’s time to glorify God, whilst you’ve been sleeping God’s been keeping his covenant of love, he has been with you, perfecting his plans for you, so now give careful thought to your answer, give careful thought to the path you will follow, God is not just with you, he is in you, so you go girl, you give God the glory, let God take pride in your story, if you never step up to the plate it may be too late, if you never put yourself out there, how can he finish the work that he started, when called change your answer, not why me, but what can I learn from this, called to walk in God’s strength, obedience is what he demands, you may not see it yet, but all things work together for good, without God in our lives nothing would happen, we would be left mapping out the course for ourselves and we know that ends in disaster, if God’s not in it, we might as well forget it, this is the right time, this is my time, time to shine, my body a temple of the Lord, a temple of which he can take pride, a temple where the Lord himself resides.

Leave a Reply

