Would I say this in front of you? 

Worship is not a single act, it is a continuous act.  It is how I live my life, minute by minute, hour by hour, day by day.  Just reminded of how great an opportunity that is to give God the glory in everything I do and say.

  • Psalms 29:2 Ascribe to the LORD the glory due his name; worship the LORD in the splendour of holiness.
  • Psalms 95:6 Oh come, let us worship and bow down; let us kneel before the LORD, our Maker!
  • Psalms 99:5 Exalt the LORD our God; worship at his footstool! Holy is he!

 WORSHIP

Expressing my deep love for you, devotion to you God, my life a sacrifice, Whatever I do let it be for you, whatever I say, may it be pleasing to you, would I say it in front of you?  If I want to be worshipful in all of my actions I have to think would this be my reaction if Jesus was here standing by my side, would I open my mouth so wide and say these words if the risen Lord was in the room, would I do this if Jesus was here, would I watch this programme, read this book, would I post that comment, indulge in gossip, would I call her that name, to my shame there are times when my actions are not what I would want God to see, sometimes there’s less of God and more of me in the way I live, truthfully there are times I should forgive that little bit quicker, bite my tongue and not be so critical, times I should listen and give more of me and for that Lord I say please forgive me, let my life be a light, a beacon of hope, let my worship be searching, let it be demanding, challenging me to think of your sacrifice for me and comprehending that I can be worshipful in different ways, in all my ways acknowledging you, in all my ways being true to you, my life an act of worship at your footstool.

1 thought on “Would I say this in front of you? ”

Leave a Reply

