Break out of this cage of limitations and fly like a bird

You hear it said often enough, God will make a way.  But how awesome when you just feel it all coming together.  I don’t know yet what God has planned for me, but I feel a shift in circumstances and I know that God is on the move.  At the moment, I have so much going on, I am selling one of my businesses, I have just finished the first draft of my first book and things are happening within my family.  Some of the stuff that is happening is good, some, like the family stuff, is not so good.  But I know that all things work together for good for those who love God.  So, I wait with excited anticipation to see what comes next, God is good and I just feel that his plans are going to be way better than anything I could have planned.

Isaiah 43:16 – This is what the Lord says—  he who made a way through the sea, a path through the mighty waters,

Isaiah 43:18-19 – Forget the former things; do not dwell on the past. See, I am doing a new thing! Now it springs up; do you not perceive it?  I am making a way in the wilderness and streams in the wasteland.

 

MAKING A WAY

Thanks God, I just know that you are on the move, working out my path, the twists and turns are visible now, the clouds are lifting, no longer drifting through the days, I gaze intently to the future, I long to see what the ruler of the universe has prepared for me, my destiny mapped out in your book, oh how I long to take a look, to take a sneaky peek at the page, to break out of this cage of limitations and fly like a bird with no condemnation, no longer subject to accusation, to live as the new creation that you have made me, to live entirely for you, to speak and love and serve for you, to break out of the wilderness and the wasteland, to stand on the mountain top claiming my place, as a bone fide member of God’s chosen race.

Leave a Reply

