Lord, let my feet be willing to walk in the dusty places

Romans 10:14-15 – How can people have faith in the Lord and ask him to save them, if they have never heard about him? And how can they hear, unless someone tells them? And how can anyone tell them without being sent by the Lord? The Scriptures say it is a beautiful sight to see even the feet of someone coming to preach the good news

God’s news is so awesome that even the sight of the feet of the one coming to preach the good news is beautiful.  I had to stop and read that verse again, because when I really let it sink in that’s kind of special.  But the verse before is the eye opener, how can they hear unless we tell them?  Whilst those who know us may not be appreciative now of our calling, it is still our place to put one beautiful foot in front of the other and tell them about God’s love.  If you’re like me your feet may not be your best feature, but when you’re serving God and being faithful to him, stand tall knowing that your feet are beautiful to God because they are being obedient and spreading word of his love.

MY FEET

God, let my feet be beautiful, let it be my feet that carry the good news, to walk in places you have chosen, Lord, let my feet be willing to walk in the dusty places, through dirt and grime, let me smile as the blisters form and as the skin hardens from rugged paths let me be more determined to finish the journey, God as people see me coming may they feel your Spirit walking with me, open their hearts to what you would say, give me a new path every day, give me wisdom, give me peace, give me feet that are beautiful to you as they deliver me safely to spread the good news.

 

 

Leave a Reply

