Tap into the power of the miraculous

Worship, intentional activity to glorify one name, the name of Jesus.  We are designed to worship, made for that purpose, on purpose.  Words that rang true as I listened to Darlene Zschech on stage a couple of nights ago.

Romans 12:1 – Therefore, I urge you, brothers and sisters, in view of God’s mercy, to offer your bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and pleasing to God—this is your true and proper worship

Sometimes we make worship all about the music, but it’s not about that.  We can worship through our lives, our behaviours, our acts of kindness, our songs, our prayers, our silence and through worship we can walk in the power of the miraculous every single day.

INTENTIONALITY

Intentionality, in reality that means that I choose to worship God, I choose to stop, to take time out, to join in the one true sound of worship, my body a habitation for God, my body made for the purpose of worship, to serve and to give God the glory, worship is not about my words, it’s how I use my life, my talents, my gifts, how I intentionally lift them up to God, my worship an act of adoration, activating heaven, my worship demands that the noise of this world shuts up,  I am so desperate for God’s presence I reach out to touch the hem of his garment, I sing, but not a lament, a song of praise, I choose praise, I choose to raise my hands in the air, I know that he hears my cry and even when I am at my lowest the answer is worship, when I am in despair the answer is worship, when the tears fall, the answer is worship, give God the glory as he works in your story, give God the praise and he will raise you above your circumstances, dance and sing in his presence and heaven will invade your earth, join in the melody, work together in harmony, tap into the power of the miraculous, let his name be ever on your lips, Jesus my Jesus

Leave a Reply

