A repository of beauty, a cache of treasure all given for our pleasure

Sundays are an amazing day for me, I love to worship, I love to meet with God and I love to rest and relax on my only day off work.  Today I went on the most beautiful walk, through an area I hadn’t visited for a long time.  The beauty of this part of Derbyshire is amazing and we were blessed to see so much wildlife on the way round. I truly felt the words of this Psalm were for me today:

Psalm 118:24 – This is the day the LORD has made. We will rejoice and be glad in it.

REJOICE AND BE GLAD

And on the seventh day God rested, he looked at all he had made and it was more than good, he must have stood in heaven looking down and smiled at his design, time after time he must stop in awe and wonder at the stunning magnificence of his creation, the interpretation of his majesty, the reflection of his glory, a repository of beauty, a cache of treasure all given for our pleasure, all gifted to us, an indication of all that awaits us in heaven, the beauty of creation stirs our imaginations to a crescendo of anticipation for if today is the day the Lord has made for us here on earth how much better the days that await us in heaven and that brings praise to my lips and worship to my heart, this truly is the day that the Lord has made and I will rejoice and be glad in it, celebrating God’s love reflected in his gifts, anticipating the day he comes again to lift me high to his right hand, to take me to his promised land

Leave a Reply

