If the world knocks you down seven times, get up eight,

We have to remember that God knows when we have tried our hardest, and not beat ourselves up about it.  See, God doesn’t hold grudges, or think, she should have done better in that situation.  God doesn’t keep count of our mistakes.  It’s important to confess, move forwards and trust that God has forgiven us.

Proverbs 24:16 – Even if good people fall seven times, they will get back up

Psalm 37:24 – though he may stumble, he will not fall, for the Lord upholds him with his hand

STUMBLE

For those who love God there is no permanent stumbling block, if the world knocks you down seven times, get up eight, I fall, I rise, sure I make mistakes, I’ve been hurt but I learn, I’m not perfect cos I’m human but I never forget that Jesus sees the person I strive to be, he values me, even when I make mistakes, he still loves me, he sees what others fail to see, he looks into my heart, he understands my motives, he notices me, surrounded by a thousand friends he knows that I’m lonely, he hears my call for help even when I am silent, he never leaves me or forsakes me, though I may stumble I hear the words spoken, act justly, love mercy, walk humbly, that’s all he asks of me, so yes I may stumble and falter, but God never alters, he upholds me with his hand and keeps me safe on solid ground.

Leave a Reply

