No act done for show, all done so we could know that God is love

The Bible tells us that Jesus performed many other signs and miracles that are not recorded.  When I read the Bible and read of the miracles I feel that there is no need for more proof.  If we can’t believe through what we already know then there is nothing that will change our minds.  Am I guilty sometimes of asking God to show me, speak clearly to me or prove something to me?  Yes, I think I am.  God, I don’t need any more proof, any signs or wonders, I believe, help me to be content with who you are and what you have done for me already.

John 20:31 – But these are written that you may believe that Jesus is the Messiah, the Son of God, and that by believing you may have life in his name

SIGNS AND WONDERS

Signs and wonders, yes bring it on, have you heard about Jesus the son of God, he turned water into wine, he healed the sick, he even made a dead man live, he turned five fish and two loaves into food for shedloads of people who’d turned out to see him, and get this, when the soldier at Gethsemane had his ear sliced off, he reconnected it, no bother no fuss, he calmed a storm, he walked on water, he healed the Centurion’s daughter, he cast demons into swine who ran off the cliff top and proceeded to drown, he was crowned with thorns but that didn’t keep this good man down, he came back from the dead, raised high and mighty and I for one won’t take that lightly, the things he did on earth should help us see he loved completely, no act done for show, all done so we could know that God is love, I don’t need to put my hand in his side, to see the scars in his hands and feet, I am complete because he loves me, I am content knowing that Jesus chose me, I don’t need signs and wonders, miracles that turn my head, I just need to spend time at his feet in prayer, get my head stuck in his word and concentrate on praising my God.

Leave a Reply

