I am far more than my past and will be so much more in my future

Was reading this verse today and realised that it means that even adversity is used to achieve God’s plans for our lives.  So, what the enemy means for harm, God uses for our good, to build us and lead us to greater things.  We are called for a purpose and whatever happens, I believe God will get us back on track and in the right place, as we are obedient and love him before all other things.

Romans 8:28 – And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose

 NO STOPPING ME

You can’t stop me, throw me a curve ball and I’ll throw it back to you, mock me and taunt me and I’ll block my ears to you, speak lies and deceit to me and I’ll tighten my belt of truth, tell me I’m not good enough and I’ll show you my breastplate of righteousness, as you try and get into my head, your words of elation are blocked by my helmet of salvation, wipe that smile off your face, no matter how much hate you put in my path I will laugh without fear, cos my God is near to me, my shield, my fortress, I have been called according to his purpose, I will not be defeated, I will not fail, I am far more than my past and will be so much more in my future, I am a new creature, child of God and no matter how hard you try to knock me off balance I will not be challenged, if God is for me who can be against, he is my strength and my defender, I am his daughter, his beloved, his splendour

Leave a Reply

