Striding through the middle of all my issues, no need for tissues,

When we talk about God being able to do anything, have you stopped to think about the magnitude of that statement?  I was thinking today about God parting the waters of the Red Sea.  Thinking about that is kind of awesome.  The whole of the sea parting in two, waves stacked up on both sides, we’ve all seen the illustrations.

When we face issues in our lives, when we struggle to see the way forward, think about the sea.  As you look into the waves and the depths, as you look and see no way through, don’t wait for the next boat, don’t divert to the nearest tunnel, ask God.  God who can do all things will split the sea for you if that is his will for your life.  If he calls you deeper into his service, no sea, mountain, river or valley can get in your way.

Exodus 14:15-16 – Then the Lord said to Moses, why are you crying put to me?  Tell the Israelites to move on.  Raise your staff and stretch your hand over the sea to divide the water so that the Israelites can go through the sea on dry land.

 SPLITTING THE SEA

Loved by you, your ways are so perfect, as I elect to serve, you select the path for me, your word a lamp to my path and a light to my feet.  When I come to the shore and see the vast ocean before me, I believe, I see a way forming before me as you take care of the formalities, the sea formed by you, answers to your call, the mountains fall at your command, the path forms for me at the name of Jesus, nothing can stop me following the road reserved for me, no barrier laid down by the enemy will succeed as you lead me by the hand, along the sand and through the middle of the sea, waves stacked up around me, they cannot touch me, shielded and protected, your love surrounds me, now this is freedom, this is some ride, striding through the middle of all my issues, no need for tissues, my giants are reduced to nothing as God pours out his blessings, letting Satan know there’s no messing with his daughter, not when protected by the blood of the Lamb, here I am, I who can do all things through God who strengthens me, I lengthen my stride, look up with pride at my God who stands by my side, watching over my life, keeping me strong, forgiving my wrongs.

Leave a Reply

