Test me, light the coals under me

I saw this today from Lisa Bevere – Whatever trial you are going through, remember this. The difference between a lump of coal and a diamond is simply pressure and time. Don’t run from difficult circumstances. Press into God in the midst of them. Your transformation is on the other side. #WithoutRival

1 Peter 1:7 – so that the proof of your faith, being more precious than gold which is perishable, even though tested by fire, may be found to result in praise and glory and honour at the revelation of Jesus Christ;

Psalm 66:10-12 – For You have tried us, O God; You have refined us as silver is refined. You brought us into the net; You laid an oppressive burden upon our loins. You made men ride over our heads; We went through fire and through water, Yet You brought us out into a place of abundance

Isaiah 48:10 – I tested you in hard times just as silver is refined in a heated furnace

DON’T RUN

Don’t run, let yourself be tested by fire, pressure mounting, time ticking, but for God there is no time limit, no pressure to complete the work started in me immediately, God sees what I can be and treats me accordingly, refining me, defining me, tested in fire there is no higher honour than to praise and worship my Saviour while he works on my behaviours, tried by God and found to be worthy to continue on this journey, God I am thirsty to know you better, I hunger to excel, test me, light the coals under me and see me praise, see me spend my days in worship, my lips never ceasing to sing of the victory that’s coming, as I walk through fire and water, let me be worthy to be called “daughter” of the living God, take the hard and difficult times and remind me that you’re in control, help me trust unconditionally, believing in your consistency, trusting you to work for me, to go before and fall behind, remind me of my need to simply be, be still and know that you are God and stop striving, worrying or trying too hard.

Leave a Reply

