Look into my eyes and see that God lives here

I love the story of David and Goliath which is my bible reading this week.  It’s a good reminder for me that if I keep a childlike faith in God I can do anything.  As an adult, the battle is remaining childlike in so much as I need to trust God with all my heart, mind and soul and know that he can do ALL things.

And calling to him a child, he put him in the midst of them and said, “Truly, I say to you, unless you turn and become like children, you will never enter the kingdom of heaven. Whoever humbles himself like this child is the greatest in the kingdom of heaven. (Matthew 18:2-4 ESV)

THE INNER DAVID

Looking at the world from a different perspective, you may be big and mighty but no Goliath can defeat me, you may look down on me but that doesn’t faze me cos the battle doesn’t belong to me, the victory is God’s and all I need do is trust that mustard seed, become childlike in my faith, find the inner David, connect with the truth that God is in me, God leads me on this journey he never leaves me or forsakes me, he makes me brave, he keeps me strong, no longer defeated and weak, I speak the name of Jesus and power breaks out, there is no doubt that one day at his name every knee will bow but for now as mountains block my path I laugh without fear of my future for God is already there, as you try and intimidate I imitate my Saviour as I bend my knee in prayer to my God who sees and cares, my God who protects and shields me, who snatched the victory, in death he was not defeated and that victory is repeated in me, look at me Goliath, look into my eyes and see the absence of fear, look into my eyes and see that God lives here.

Leave a Reply

