Driven by God and not our own fears

We live in a culture where we want and desire instant answers.  God does not always give us instant answers, sometimes we need to wait.  Looking back, I can see times in my life where waiting was a time where I learned lessons about myself, where I grew in my understanding and God built me up ready for his plans.  Had he answered my prayers immediately I would have failed, I wasn’t ready.  And so it goes on.  I am seeking God’s answers in a particular area of my life, so much so it has become quite time consuming and distracting.  But today I was reading in 1 Samuel 13 of Saul’s disobedience to God driven by his lack of patience.  I realise that God wants me to continue to be obedient to him, to continue to serve him and to wait for his answer.  He doesn’t need me to obsess or stress about it, he needs me to wait on him and that’s what I resolve to do.

  • Psalm 27:14 – Wait for the Lord; be strong, and let your heart take courage; wait for the Lord!
  • Proverbs 3:5-6 – Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths.
  • 2 Peter 3:8 – But do not overlook this one fact, beloved, that with the Lord one day is as a thousand years, and a thousand years as one day
  • Micah 7:7 – But as for me, I will look to the Lord; I will wait for the God of my salvation; my God will hear me

DRIVEN BY GOD

Driven by God and not our own fears, God is bigger than all our fears and frustrations, God gives us patience as we hold out for his solution, trust and believe that your fight’s already been won, your wounds are healed, God’s overcome, he cannot be rushed, he cannot be hurried, God’s on the case no need to worry, trust in his timing, stop striving, start resting, receive every blessing and believe in the ending, his plans are perfect, plans to prosper not to harm, his arm is around you as a gentle guide, seek his face in all that you do and I promise he will be true to you.

Leave a Reply

