I am the disciple who Jesus loved

John 20:2 – So she came running to Simon Peter and the other disciple, the one Jesus loved, and said, “They have taken the Lord out of the tomb, and we don’t know where they have put him!”

The Bible refers to “the disciple Jesus loved”.  Today I was thinking that is actually each and every one of us.  The Bible doesn’t give exclusivity to one person and I truly believe that the love of Jesus is enough for each of us to be in the position to say, I am the disciple whom Jesus loves!”

Psalm 93:4 – Mightier than the thunder of the great waters, mightier than the breakers of the sea—the Lord on high is mighty

Romans 5:8 – But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us

THE DISCIPLE WHO JESUS LOVED

I am the disciple who Jesus loved, I am that person, the wonderful thing is he calls me beloved, loved at my darkest, loved as an outcast, he loves the ones the world loves to hate, he takes ashes and sees beauty, as he looks at me his love is mightier than the waves of the sea, he knows that I’m broken and I know I’m not perfect, but I am forgiven, seeking to live my life in such a way that those who know me will come to know God, I want to be recognised as the girl who knows Jesus, I want to go out into the world and keep his commandments, humble myself and seek his face, be impactful when I pray, be unafraid, I want to stop comparing and start celebrating, for if God is for me, who can be against me, if God loves me what more do I need, I am his and my gratitude overflows, my joy is of infinite worth to Jesus, my love reciprocated by the man who died to save us, who died for me simply because I am the disciple who Jesus loves.

Leave a Reply

