I’ve developed a faith and it’s bearing good fruit

It’s sometimes hard to recognise the power that is in us or at least believe that we have the same power as Jesus.  But when I think that the Holy Spirit now lives in me and consider how I am changing, I start to get it.  I am not just a new creation, I am a new creation with the power and might of Jesus within me, I just need to learn to harness this power to live out my anointing to bind up the broken hearted, heal the sick and free the captives.

The Holy Spirit gives me love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control (Galatians 5:22-23).  The Holy Spirit gives me wisdom (James 1:5).  The Holy Spirit makes me peace loving, submissive, full of mercy and a yielder of good fruit (James 3:17).  The Holy Spirit is there for me in my weakness and helps me to pray effectively (Romans 8:26).  The Holy Spirit helps me to resist and overcome Satan (James 4:7)

HOLY SPIRIT YOU ARE WELCOME HERE

At the name of Jesus every knee shall bow, at the name of Jesus demons will flee, the prisoners will be set free, at the name of Jesus a power is released like you’ve never before seen, power to heal, power to raise the dead to life, power to overcome wars and strife, at the name of Jesus I proclaim I am redeemed, baptised in water and baptised in the Spirit, my life changing daily as I challenge the limits of human understanding, as God is transforming me through his Spirit, I’m growing in wisdom,  resisting temptation, I’ve even found patience despite my weakness, growing in kindness and goodness, I’ve developed a faith and it’s bearing good fruit,  resolute in my prayer, I’m becoming effective in battling and fighting the lies and deception of Satan who comes to kill, steal, destroy, but instead I’m filled with uncontainable joy

Leave a Reply

