I will praise you from here to eternity

I was reading Psalm 63 today.  Because God’s kindness is better than life, my lips will praise him.  What a great lesson for us all.  Sometimes it’s easy to get lost in life and forget to praise God, yet thinking of all the things he has done for me there is no way I should ever forget the importance of praise.

I wrote my version of the Psalm below:

MY LIPS WILL PRAISE

Yes, you are my God and that brings praise to my lips, I worship you with songs and poems, with prayers of devotion, there is an ache in my heart, a place reserved for you to fill and I long for you, without you it’s like I am in a scorching desert devoid of water, scanning the horizon for an oasis until I see a stream of living water reflecting your power and your glory seen only in that place of sanctuary, your love means more than life to me and I praise you relentlessly, I will praise you from here to eternity, singing joyfully as one excitedly awaiting their invitation to the banqueting table, I am unable to sleep without thinking of you, in the silence of the night I speak to you, reflecting on your sheltering arms, knowing that I’m safe from harm as I sing happy songs of adoration, I lay my foundations close to you, knowing that it’s you who supports me, you are my tower of strength, shielding me from those who would seek to drown out my praise, to stop me from making a noise for you Lord, you lift up your sword and protect me from evil, because of your love I celebrate, one of your faithful followers, one of the Lord’s own warriors, protected from lies and deceit, reprieved because of my beliefs.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

