My foundations reflect your glory

I received prayer yesterday and some words of knowledge which were so pertinent to my journey right now.  God revealed to me that where I am striving to put things right in a family situation, he doesn’t want me to take the responsibility on alone.  He showed me that he was with me in it but also opened my eyes that I couldn’t affect the decisions and choices of others, I can just do what I can do and allow him to work in their lives.

The other awesome thing was that God sees me as a Sapphire 😊 – I am precious to him, how awesome is that??!

So, in the middle of the night he then told me that Sapphire represented Sarah (my name) and Fire.  It was his play on words and it made me smile so much!  God is good and he sure has a sense of fun. I am on fire for God and his love and blessings mean I am growing in my love for him on a daily basis.  I have been reminded of this verse from Isaiah which was given to me as a word of encouragement back in June 2015 and I felt like it was an endorsement from God that my foundations were coming together just fine!!

Isaiah 54:11 – Jerusalem, you are sad and discouraged, tossed around in a storm.  But I, the Lord, will rebuild your city with precious stones; for your foundation I will use blue sapphires

REBUILDING WORK

Rebuilding me so that I am bright as the sky, my foundations reflecting your glory, surely goodness and mercy have followed me all the days of my journey, no longer sad or discouraged, encouraged by words from above, the waters are calmer, my heavenly father has stilled the seas, the storm clouds now on the distant horizon, the enemy silenced as I become more enlightened, rebuilt by God to his specification, my foundations starting to rise from the ashes, beauty replacing the pain of missed chances, passion rising within my soul as Jesus continues to make me whole.

Leave a Reply

