Does the sound of my voice gives you butterflies

You just know when the Lord answers prayer.  As I cried out to him yesterday on my walk there was no immediate answer.  I was listening to the song “Spirit Break Out” and I was praying for heaven to touch earth, for Jesus himself to come down to be in a situation with me (the words in the song say, “no more separation”) I was asking God for protection and support as I face some tricky situations in my life.

As I prayed God prompted me to look at Zechariah 2:8 (this was very specific although I did read on) –

Zechariah 2:8-9 –  For this is what the Lord Almighty says: ‘After the Glorious One has sent me against the nations that have plundered you – for whoever touches you touches the apple of his eye I will surely raise my hand against them so that their slaves will plunder them.  Then you will know that the Lord Almighty has sent me.

It goes on in verse 10 to say:

Zechariah 2:10 – Shout and be glad, Daughter Zion. For I am coming, and I will live among you,’ declares the Lord

There was God’s answer to me in black and white. It backed up a promise he gave me right at the start of this year that although things were going to be difficult he was going to be with me through it all and prayer was the answer.  As I had asked him into the situation he had reassured me, I am coming and I will live among you.

What an awesome God we serve.

Deuteronomy 32:10-11 – In a desert land he found him, in a barren and howling waste.
He shielded him and cared for him; he guarded him as the apple of his eye,  like an eagle that stirs up its nest and hovers over its young, that spreads its wings to catch them and carries them on its pinions.

Psalm 17:8-10 – Keep me as the apple of your eye; hide me in the shadow of your wings  from the wicked who are out to destroy me, from my mortal enemies who surround me.

Isaiah 60:15 – ‘Although you have been forsaken and hated, with no one travelling through, I will make you the everlasting pride and the joy of all generations

APPLE OF YOUR EYE

Does the sound of my voice gives you butterflies, does my smile make your heart skip a beat, do you glow when you think of me, do I make your world complete, do you have a special place for me, can I hide in the shadow of your wings, are you the wall of fire around me, will you come and dwell beside me, am I your everlasting pride, say you will never leave my side, do you incline your ear so you can hear me as I call, do you love it when I sing for joy, in a sea of people do your eyes search for me, would you part the sea for me, would you send your Son for me, sacrifice his life for mine?  Yes, then surely I am as you say, the apple of your eye.

Leave a Reply

