I am beautiful, cherished, special and loved.

God is bigger than all we see with our eyes. By that I mean that we inevitably fail to see the bigger picture.  At first glance we don’t see the intricacy of the work God is doing all around us or in us and we need to ask for revelation to fully understand his plans for us.  One thing is sure, we don’t need to strive to achieve, because God tells us to stand still, to wait on him.  We don’t need to doubt because we know that no word from God, none of his promises for our lives will fail.  Most excitingly we don’t need to be concerned because whatever God has in store for us, whatever his plans they are out of this world and out of our realm of understanding in their perfection.  We may not understand now what God is doing, but rest assured it is all for our good.

  • 1 Samuel 12;16 – Now then, stand still and see this great thing the Lord is about to do before your eyes!
  • Micah 7:7 – But as for me, I watch in hope for the Lord, I wait for God my Saviour; my God will hear me.
  • Luke 1:37 – For no word from God will ever fail
  • 1 Corinthians 2:9 – However, as it is written: “What no eye has seen, what no ear has heard, and what no human mind has conceived” — the things God has prepared for those who love him-

It’s good to have  a vision ourselves, to have dreams and aspirations in our walk with God, because his plans are even greater than ours, his vision even more perfect and he will direct our paths way beyond anything we can think of to glorify his name.

VISION

I have a vision for the beauty and the glory of who God created me to be, it’s not always been that way, I can say with clarity that it took some time for me to see myself as beautiful, a lifetime of abuse and self-doubt resulted in my pulling out of any conversation with God which I found hard, and then he helped me to see what he saw when he looked at me, beauty, sensitivity, creativity, all those things he created me to be slowly blossoming as he encouraged me to process his love for me, he opened my eyes to the intricacy of his plans for me, and gradually, as he said he loved me I would stop looking over my shoulder to see who he loved, when he said rest in me, I would take his words seriously, not questioning my suitability to be invited into his presence, and when he said he wanted me as part of his family, I didn’t think he was crazy, a Princess Warrior on the march, clothed in strength and dignity, my personality refined, my character defined, my hopes and desires aligned with those of the one true God and one day I will see the big picture not just the colour God is currently using in my painting, but I’m no longer waiting to understand his plans, stepping out in faith and trust I crush the enemy’s lies and deceit under my feet as I stand in agreement with God’s word, I am beautiful, cherished, special and loved.

Leave a Reply

