I won’t downgrade my expectations to fit your perception of reality

I am reading “The God Chasers” by Tommy Tenney.  Just into the second chapter and I am already reeling from the first.  When God turned up at church day after day the power was thrilling, his presence enough to draw non-believers from the street to repent, leaving those who experienced it first-hand, hungry for more.  That’s exactly what I want, I want to be a God chaser, I don’t just want to read about this, I want to experience it for myself.  I want to feel God’s power, witness his miracles and partake in the supernatural with God.  Do we stifle God sometimes by not allowing him to act in his way.  When we say “wait on God”, do we wait or get bored half way through our time and start talking at him?!  I am going to rethink my time with God and chase after the absolute best he can give to me.

Matthew 7:7 – Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you

Ephesians 3:20 – Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us,

FEARLESS

I want to be fearless in pursuit, risking it all, when they look at me let them see the girl who decided to “go for it”, more committed to God than to my comfort zone, not caring if that means I do this alone, chasing his power, surrounded by doers, believers and receivers, all of us recognising that we’re not here to fit in, I won’t stop believing, I won’t downgrade my expectations to fit your perception of reality, no, I upgrade them to match my promised destiny, chasing God who is capable of amazing things, to fly and touch the sky my dream, no longer waiting I hustle hard in my pursuit of the Lord, it says in his word I can do immeasurably more than all I have asked or imagined because of his anointing, miracles, breakthrough, I’m ready to smash through glass ceilings, don’t try and stop me I’m like a child who climbs the tree, earnestly seeking to reach the sky, some say don’t try you’ll never succeed, I say I know who I’d rather believe, my God is waiting for me to pursue him, to search for him with all my being, my life’s goal, to seek God fearlessly.

Leave a Reply

