I have this insane feeling that my calling is coming

We all have a calling, sometimes it’s quite obvious and other times I believe God uses us in the quiet things, those things that may go unnoticed by others but that God sees.  That’s when I believe his heart beats fast for us, when we are obedient and do as he asks, no fuss, no bother, we just get on with it.

I have big dreams and want to serve God in some way, however I have to leave that in his hands and be obedient in anything he asks of me, however small I may feel it is, however unnoticed it may go, that is where I can be at my best for God.

Hebrews 12:2 – fixing our eyes on Jesus, the pioneer and perfecter of faith. For the joy set before him he endured the cross, scorning its shame, and sat down at the right hand of the throne of God.

INSANE FEELING

I have this insane feeling that my calling is coming, God is increasing within me, my faith growing daily, called by God, called to what?  Called to walk in his strength, God is within me I will not fail, called to be bold so I ask more of you Jesus and less of me, I fix my eyes on what is not seen, on Jesus the perfecter of my faith, who calls and then qualifies, feeling challenged more and more as the enemy sees me approaching my calling, tempting me to quit before it totally absorbs me, I purposely lift me head and say here I am God, send me.

Leave a Reply

