Ask about God and I tell you of outrageous love

I’m taking part in a two-week prayer assignment leading up to a conference at our church and today was “A time to reflect on God’s outrageous love and how we can never be parted from it”

Isaiah 62:5 – As a young man marries a young woman so will your Builder marry you; as a bridegroom rejoices over his bride, so will your God rejoice over you

Zephaniah 3:17 – ­ The Lord your God is with you, the Mighty Warrior who saves. He will take great delight in you; in his love he will no longer rebuke you, but will rejoice over you with singing.’

YOU ASK

You ask about my God and I tell you of outrageous love, I try to express his beauty and then words fail me, can I do him justice as I seek to explain how he came to earth and lived amongst us, Jesus lived as one of us, he understands, he gets us, his love knows no limits, no boundaries, he died horrendously, nailed to a cross and left to die, that was how much I meant to him, no one compares to his greatness, he is the source of all power and goodness and his goodness pursues me all the days of my life , I am surrounded by his favour, his indulgence as he delights over me with singing, defending me in battles and always winning, he protects me from those who seek to harm me, this is the God who loves me, the same God who counts the stars and calls them by name, whose promises are full of yes and Amens, whose Kingdom will know no end, this is my God of outrageous love, who is so in love with me that he died for me, outrageous love, outrageously given by my God who is love by definition.

Leave a Reply

