It’s OK to admit my imperfection

Sometimes I reflect on what could have been.  But then I realise that although I went astray, that wasn’t a surprise to God.  After all he chose me, he wrote my name in his Book of Life, so he must have known what the outcome was going to be.  Sure, I went down the wrong path, but he called me back.  He kept a check on me and he gave me another chance and for that I am eternally grateful, what a loving, forgiving and awesome God we serve.

Ephesians 2:8-9 – For by grace you have been saved through faith. And this is not your own doing; it is the gift of God, not a result of works, so that no one may boast.

1 John 2:1 – My little children, I am writing these things to you so that you may not sin. But if anyone does sin, we have an advocate with the Father, Jesus Christ the righteous.

NO SURPRISE

Nothing in our lives is a surprise to God.  My destiny not dependent on my being perfect, God knew I would make mistakes, that’s why God gives perfect grace, God does not turn his face away when we go astray, it’s OK to admit my imperfection, the resurrection saw to that, Jesus who was in himself perfection, a sinless man, carried the can for us all on the Cross,  victory secured, he furrows a path through the valley for me to walk through, the God of love who pursued me understands me perfectly, he knew me before I was created, God is within me and I will not fail, as surely as he took those nails in his hands and feet for me I will claim victory, the sovereignty of God saw to that for me, King of Kings he resigns supreme, Lord of Lords I hear his words, one day at his name every knee will bow, and I choose to bow right here, right now, God I may not have always followed the path you chose for me, freewill getting in the way of my destiny, but here I am use me now, choose me, allow me to be serve, reserve a place for me in your warrior army as I take part in this incredible journey.

Leave a Reply

