Worthy to be called his children because of his seal of approval

It is too easy sometimes to look backwards instead of forwards.  Looking forwards is so much better, it’s productive, it’s exciting, challenging and refreshing.  So why do we fall back so often on the word “BUT”.  We go to great lengths to tell God we can’t do things, we don’t deserve things, we’ve mucked up, we’ve sinned, but he knows all that anyway, and tells us we can do all things through him who strengthens me.

Philippians 4:13 – I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me

Time to look forward, to trust that God has forgiven us and to stop dwelling in the past.  Time to tell Satan straight, I can do this because if God is for me, you can’t possibly stop me.

BUT GOD

But God, how many times do we utter those words, but God why me, but God that can’t be, but God I’m not worthy, but God I am guilty, how many times do we fail to see that God makes us free, light of the world, he came to shine into your darkness, drowning your fears in his river of life, washing your wrongs away on the tide, carrying you through the deepest of waters, sons and daughters of God should not fear, we are not overwrought by the world, bought by his blood we are overwhelmed by his love, his joy is like a fountain in my soul, life’s journey made easy as he splits the sea before me, crushing the enemy, Satan outflanked, outmanoeuvred by our devoted Father, our shield and our salvation, ruler of all the nations, no ifs, no buts, God chose us, we are worthy to receive, worthy to be called his children because of his seal of approval, chosen, anointed, adopted to his family, washed in his blood, forgiven and free.

Leave a Reply

