Picture his smile, his joy, his delight

Thinking about worship and different forms of worship today and this verse in Isaiah struck me as quite poignant.

Isaiah 43:20-21 – I cause streams to flow in the dry and empty land for my chosen ones. I do it for the people I made for myself. I want them to sing praise to me.

I don’t believe God only provides streams of living water so that we will praise him, but I do believe in providing those streams he does have an expectation of thanks and praise.  It’s like the Lepers in the New Testament who were healed but only one returned to thank and praise Jesus.  We expect so much of God, we ask so much, yet do we thank him and praise him enough.  Matt Redman puts it so beautifully “every blessing you pour out, I’ll turn back to praise”.

Today I want to make a day of praise and worship, may all that I do be done to glorify God, whether that’s me driving the car, cleaning my house, praying, cooking, or spending time in God’s presence I will use my life to worship him.

LISTENING FOR OUR PRAISE

Listening for our praise, delighting in our worship, sit and be still, know him, know that he is God, rest in his presence a while, picture his smile, his joy, his delight as he hears the words from your mouth, as he sees the meditation of your heart, as you set apart time to worship and praise him, the streams of abundance flow right from him, blessings poured out on to his favoured children, a double portion for those who seek to obey him, praise him all creatures great and small, stand tall and worship even in pain and sorrow don’t put it off til tomorrow, praise and thanks will ever be on my lips, worship, my lifestyle, my default, my choice, I choose to lift my voice, to use the gifts bestowed upon me to worship you completely God, may all that I do be pleasing to you may all that I do be done for you.

Leave a Reply

