Someone did what you asked them to do

When God endorses you and shows you through someone else that you are on the right track wow, now that is priceless.  This morning God used someone else to answer my questions to him and to build me up.  Funny, before that happened I was praying over the verse in 1 Thessalonians that encourages us to do just that:

1 Thessalonians 5:11 -Therefore encourage one another and build each other up, just as in fact you are doing.

So don’t ever doubt God’s prompting, if he is telling you to encourage someone with a word, a verse or something else, do it, it’s great to give and great to receive.

And for those who know me via this Blog you won’t be surprised that this word was an encouragement to keep on speaking the truth about faith and sexuality, to keep fighting the enemy on this and to shine God’s light into every corner of every broken heart until the truth is seen, and let’s face it, the truth is all that can set us free.

ELEVATED

Elevated, lifted high because someone looked me in the eye and spoke for you, someone did what you asked them to do, it touched my heart, set me apart, rekindled my spark into a flame, life will never be the same, I sang and danced as the words exploded in my mind, God knows me, he’s heard my cry, all the time I was asking why, or how, or is this right, he heard me in the dark of the night he felt my fears, my concerns, the burning questions in my mind, he saw how I strived to find the answers and then in a blink of an eye he responded, priceless, an endorsement from God on high, a feeling of elation, a day of celebration, expectations heightened as God has lightened my load, showed me that yes it will still be hard but God gets that and will guard my heart, God knows yet wants me to go on, to speak of the love of his precious Son, to never give up pursuing the prodigals whose lives have been targeted by the devil himself, to speak of God’s immense love, to stand testimony to the difference God makes in our lives, to bring his word to life, to speak of all that he has done, to bring each and every prodigal home, where God’s rejoicing will know no bounds as each that was lost can declare, I am found.

Leave a Reply

