There’s something flying over me, a banner that declares God’s love for me

Our church start a two-week prayer preparation for our conference tomorrow and I have been reflecting on the conference scripture today.

Song of Solomon 2:4 – Let him lead me to the banquet hall and let his banner over me be love.

I read a great article today on this verse that spoke of how God’s banner over us is a permanent reminder to us and to others of his love for us and stood out almost like a beacon for all to see.  I love the thought of having this banner permanently following me, waving in the wind for all to see that my God absolutely adores me.

SOMETHING FLYING OVER ME

There’s something flying over me, a banner that declares God’s love for me, a permanent reminder of the undisputable fact that God loves me, a proclamation broadcasting God’s undisputable declaration of his outrageous love for me, boldly stating this irrefutable fact once more, God loves me, he couldn’t love me less and he couldn’t love me more, this banner a statement of his intention to never leave me or forsake me, a permanent representation of the love of God most high that flies above me constantly, his love clear for all to see, my life testimony to his generosity, his grace that saved me, his love that showed me the way to his banqueting hall where he laid a table for me in the presence of my enemies, goodness and mercy will follow me all the days of my life, look up to the skies and the banner’s still there, a permanent reminder of God’s binding covenant, his love and mercy, his unchanging nature, the truth is he is my anchor, my rock and my refuge, a very present help in times of trouble, he is my beloved and I am his, his love for me will never be shaken, the banner he gave me can never be taken and each time I gaze at that banner my heart is awakened to the powerful love of Jesus my Saviour.

Leave a Reply

