The Lord marches out for you

The other night someone prayed for me that I would really come to see the different characteristics of God as I continue on my walk with him.  My Bible studies this week have really helped me with this as I have seen the sheer power of God, the size of God and his capabilities, I have also seen that God is a God of compassion and of love and in a personal moment of prayer saw that God also has a sense of humour.  I want to continue this journey as I seek to know God even more intimately and learn about all his amazing ways.

Isaiah 42:13 – The Lord will march out like a champion, like a warrior he will stir up his zeal; with a shout he will raise the battle cry and will triumph over his enemies

MY GOD

My God calls us by name, he takes the hand of those who don’t know the way, turns their darkness to light, their sins become like the morning mist, returning to the Lord as he loves to forgive, our offenses are swept away like a cloud, the rough places levelled, new things spring forth for those who put their trust in the Lord, trust in his might and power, don’t fight the hands that are holding you for this is the creator who’s about to do something new, the Lord who marches out for you, your champion, a mighty warrior, with a shout he raises a battle cry and triumphs over our enemies, a gentle Saviour who will not break a bruised reed nor snuff out a smouldering wick, he redeemed us to be a lighthouse to the nations, he is my Lord, my inspiration, he loves to love, he’s slow to anger, he’s quick to forgive and he protects me from danger, he delights in spending time with me, he desires that all mankind will be with him in eternity, he believed in me , he freed me, forgave me and made me, when I pass through deep waters he is with me, when I wake in the morning he still holds me, when I lie down by still waters he comforts me and when I walk through the valley of the shadow of death he is with me.

 

Leave a Reply

