I know the one who held those oceans in his hands

Sometimes I think I forget just how great God is, just how powerful he is and when I think about that I wonder why sometimes I just don’t give him every burden just like that instead of clinging on.

I love Isaiah 40:31 – But those who trust in the Lord will receive new strength. They will fly as high as eagles. They will run and not get tired. They will walk and not grow weak.

Today I was reading an earlier part of that chapter and God’s power was really brought home to me.

Isaiah 40:12 – Who has measured the oceans by using the palm of his hand? Who has used the width of his hand to mark off the sky? Who has measured out the dust of the earth in a basket? Who has weighed the mountains on scales? Who has weighed the hills in a balance?

 GOD OF WONDER

God of wonder, God of power, oceans will rise and Kingdoms will fall, but the word of the Lord stands forever, alive and powerful, I know the one who held those oceans in his hands, he holds me too, I am not unloved, I was to die for and the same power that raised Christ from the dead lives in me, all the forces of darkness cannot stop what God has ordained, he flattens the mountains and enters my circumstances with power, when all else fades, God remains, when I had nothing left, I discovered that God is enough, he gives power to the weak and strength to the powerless, trust in him and you will soar on wings like an eagle, you will run and not grow tired, walk and not grow weak, our God is not meek, his might is unequalled, he is unrivalled, he’s measured the sky with the span of his hand, weighed the mountains on scales and measured the dust of the earth in a basket, I ask you can you think of anything more full of wonder than my awesome God who’s stronger and more powerful than all Satan’s armies, never lose sight of God’s immense might, don’t try and fight your battle alone, God knows, God sees, he says come to me, God protects, God shields us, God sent his son Jesus, cleared a way for the Lord in the wilderness, every valley lifted high that the glory of the Lord would be revealed, the Lord God full of might, the Lord God our everlasting light.

Leave a Reply

