I offer my devotion to my Abba, Father

God came so that we may have freedom.  More and more as I walk this walk I see how Satan targets our minds and seeks to steal some of that freedom from us.  He got to me this week but not for long!  As soon as I immerse myself back in prayer and God’s word I am able to use this double-edged sword to cut Satan down to size and I encourage you to do the same.  Satan is a liar, a deceiver and he targets the vulnerable areas of your mind.  When he does this just take a look at Romans 8, we are sons and daughters of God and NOTHING can separate us from God’s love.

Romans 8: 14-17 – For those who are led by the Spirit of God are the children of God. The Spirit you received does not make you slaves, so that you live in fear again; rather, the Spirit you received brought about your adoption to sonship. And by him we cry, “Abba, Father.”  The Spirit himself testifies with our spirit that we are God’s children.  Now if we are children, then we are heirs—heirs of God and co-heirs with Christ, if indeed we share in his sufferings in order that we may also share in his glory.

Romans 8:37-39 – in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us. For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

SURRENDER

It’s only in surrender that I’m free, loved forever, that’s me, and I will walk in freedom, devoted to your will, for there is nothing I want outside the will of God and in the will of God there is nothing I fear, I surrendered my heart to you and in return you have protected it with a love that calms all fears, you are so near to me I can reach out and touch you, so close I can feel your heartbeat, it’s so neat that with you on my side I am more than a conqueror, because you loved us first we are free to love unconditionally, nothing in all creation can separate us from your love, nothing on the earth or in heaven above can keep us apart, I am a child of God, led by the Spirit who has broken the chains of slavery, yes I am free, no longer in fear, no longer living near the edge, I am Christ centred having entered into adoption, heir to God himself, a co-heir with Jesus, now that’s got to be a plus, I am a new creation and yes I am full of elation, I offer my devotion to my Abba, Father, I share in his sufferings and I share in his glory, I happily tell others my story, freed from a shameful past, at last happy to speak of what was, what is and what is to come, cos it all speaks of God’s glorious Kingdom, my adoption into his family, the love that he gave that set me free.

Leave a Reply

