My mouth like a sharpened sword ready at all times to quote from his word

Never think you are not good enough, never feel like you are not in the right place, doing God’s work.  Listen to this amazing word – before I was born the Lord called me.  WOW how can we ever be anything but awestruck by that.  How blessed to be anointed and chosen by God.

Isaiah 49: 1- 3 Listen to me, you islands; hear this, you distant nations: Before I was born the Lord called me; from my mother’s womb he has spoken my name. He made my mouth like a sharpened sword, in the shadow of his hand he hid me; he made me into a polished arrow and concealed me in his quiver. He said to me, “You are my servant, Israel, in whom I will display my splendour.”

 BEFORE I WAS BORN

Before I was born the Lord called for me, think about that in all its simplicity, God called for me, he saw me in my Mother’s womb and even then he knew me, he knew the plans he had for me, to prosper me, protect me from harm, his arms already reaching out to enfold me as I was born into the reality of a fallen world where for a time I would not know the depth of love he had for me, chosen by God it was only a matter of time before I admitted my crime of turning my back on my wonderful Saviour, until I confessed all my behaviour that was sinful, until I knelt in obedience before my God and asked for his forgiveness, and how he has blessed me making my mouth like a sharpened sword ready at all times to quote from his word, he hid me in his shadow when life’s path got quite narrow and he carried me when it got so hard that I needed him to support my scarred and weary body, God almighty caring for me until I was ready to be released as a polished arrow to penetrate at the heart of need, concealed in his quiver until like a river of living water he released me to display his glory and splendour, he used me, a sinful offender because God no longer sees the sinful parts once we give him our hearts, he doesn’t see what we were but what we can be, he sees our potential to be successful fishers of men, he loves us unconditionally, can I hear an AMEN?

Leave a Reply

