Your love is unfailing, unending, unconditional and undeserved

How amazing to know that this is just the start of an eternity with God.  And when you read this verse you get a small glimpse into quite how magnificent that’s going to be.  I think of a place I visited once in Yosemite National Park, Mirror Lake (picture above).  To me this was the most beautiful place ever, but just think God has more in store for us, more beautiful things and experiences that we cannot even imagine.  All given to us because we love him, now that is awesome.

1 Corinthians 2:9 -However, as it is written: “What no eye has seen, what no ear has heard and what no human mind has conceived” the things God has prepared for those who love him —

LOVE OF GOD

The love of God compelling me to do things I never dreamed I’d do, a radical love strengthening me to do all things cos you Christ loved me, your love is unfailing, unending, unconditional and undeserved, yet you reserved it for me, perfect, powerful and personal, being loved by God well it’s eternal, it ever stops it never fails, your hand in every detail of my surrendered life, extravagant love, my faith enough, whatever lies before me God has seen, what lies behind me forgiven and forgotten at the Cross at no cost to me, freely given by my risen Saviour, now that’s a love you can’t ignore and once more I gasp in awe as I realise what’s in store for those who really love the Lord, no eye has seen, no ear has heard and no human mind conceived the wonders that will be received.

Leave a Reply

