Let my identity be entwined with that of the Holy Trinity

We are created in God’s image.  We may challenge that at times, we may have a warped image of ourselves because we live in a fallen world, but when it comes down to it, we are perfect.  God created us and God saw that what he had done was good.  Enjoy being God’s special creation, embrace his love and his truth and how that reflects in and for your life.

2 Corinthians 5:17 – Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come: The old has gone, the new is here!

Genesis 1:27 – So God created mankind in his own image, in the image of God he created them; male and female he created them

GOD’S IMAGE

Made in God’s image, consumed with love, fire of the Holy Spirit burn up all that is not of God in me and set me free, let my identity be entwined with that of the Holy Trinity, my body the dwelling place of God, when I start to see who Jesus really is I begin to see the reality that is me, beautiful because God first loved me, beautiful because he lives in me, shining bright for all to see, my self-esteem secure when based on the opinion of my Creator, saved by Grace, saved by his outrageous love, praise is due for all you’ve done, made in your image, I set my mind to think like you, I set my mind on things above, on your life changing love, I sing a song of worship to my God and King, praise you for everything great and small that’s changed my life and made me whole.

Leave a Reply

