My name engraved right where he can see it

Some Bible verses have the capacity to make me grin from ear to ear.  I opened up Pinterest today and my first recommended pin was this verse:

Psalm 91:4 – He will cover you with his feathers. He will shelter you with his wings. His faithful promises are your armour and protection.

Talk about making me smile.  I’d just been going over my testimony and one of the things I had been thinking about was how faithful God has been to me, through the roller coaster of my walk with him.  He has always been my rock and my shelter and true to his promise never to leave me or forsake me.

FAITHFUL

Talk about faithful, my God is on the level, never changing, never faltering, forever at work altering my world to make it better, he covers me with his feathers, he weathers the storm for me, shelters me when I need to just be, and as I am still, knowing that he is God he protects me, my armour, my shield, he never yields or breaks his promises, he takes me just as I am, his love never changes it couldn’t get any bigger and it certainly will never fail, he took those nails in his hands for me, my name engraved right where he can see it next to the scars, he’s never far from me yet he’s banished my sins as far as east is from west, and the best thing, he continues to lead me, guiding me in his plans for me, a lamp to my path and a light to my feet, he meets me just where I am, he loves me just as I am, when I met Jesus my life began.

Leave a Reply

