It’s time I turned up the volume

Expect the unexpected.  That’s my covenant with God today.  When I pray I’m going all out to expect the unexpected, to return to a childlike state when it comes to my faith, to pray in thankfulness and trust, to request and expect miracles, to rise up, rise above and claim breakthrough after breakthrough.

Ephesians 3:20 – Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us,

2 Peter 1:3- His divine power has granted to us all things that pertain to life and godliness, through the knowledge of him who called us to his own glory and excellence

Isaiah 61:1 – The Spirit of the Sovereign LORD is on me, because the LORD has anointed me to proclaim good news to the poor. He has sent me to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim freedom for the captives and release from darkness for the prisoners,

EXPECTATIONS

Expect the unexpected, the expected well that’s just the beginning it’s the unexpected that changes our lives, remain focused on God in prayer remembering that he has layer upon layer of gifts to lavish on us,  the first gift, well that was Jesus and look what he did, he died on a Cross, unexpected, Son of God who could have overpowered his guards and fled the scene, would you ever dream that he would allow himself to die for you, unexpected, and doesn’t that just illustrate the point, we are anointed to do God’s work, anointed to proclaim freedom and I am going to start dreaming big, believing in God’s covenant that he will do even more than we ask or imagine, so it’s time I turned up the volume and declared my faith in God, nothing too hard for him, nothing too demanding and I am demanding this of myself that I never ask for less than the best, I never rest in lukewarm prayer but that I am always there asking big, believing in God’s power and might, getting right to the point, claiming God’s promises for every situation, rocking the foundations, serving my Father in praise and adoration.

Leave a Reply

