Sometimes I find life’s path a bit slippery

Isn’t it awesome that God knows that man is fallen, he knows what we are like and that from time to time we will fail, yet his love never fails us.  As I grow in my faith I feel like I am only beginning to see the depth of God’s love for us.  Now that’s exciting if what I see now is just a small glimpse I have so much to look forward to as I grow in him. 

Psalm 103: 8-14 – the Lord is compassionate and gracious, slow to anger, abounding in love. He will not always accuse, nor will he harbour his anger for ever; he does not treat us as our sins deserve or repay us according to our iniquities. For as high as the heavens are above the earth, so great is his love for those who fear him; as far as the east is from the west, so far has he removed our transgressions from us. As a father has compassion on his children, so the Lord has compassion on those who fear him; for he knows how we are formed, he remembers that we are dust.

 A TINY GLIMPSE

A tiny glimpse of your love and I know, I know that I want to grow into this relationship, to fit into the role you have for me, to just sit and be in your presence, to soak up this love that I’ve never had, to rejoice and be glad because you have shown me that I have beauty, shown me that I am free in your sight and if I don’t get it right you are not a condemning God, you’re not angry or mad, you have no interest in making me squirm or feel shame, you took that blame when you died for me, your love for me is as far as east from west, your love is the best thing I could ever experience, your compassion on me because you see my heart, you see how I try so hard, you see that my thoughts are solely on you, you understand that all I do is done to the best of my ability but sometimes I find life’s path a bit slippery and that’s when I need you more oh Lord, to hear your words, to feel your guiding hand upon me, to know your grace is on me, your abounding love washing over me.

Leave a Reply

