don’t procrastinate, defer or delay, Jesus calls you today

Since my brother’s death at just 55 years old I have been thinking a lot about God’s plan for our lives.  We don’t know what God has in store and we don’t really know how long we have.  A lady in our church celebrated 100 years last year, my brother sadly only 55.

So what am I going to do with my thoughts?  I am going to embrace even more boldly the plans he has for me but also feel I want to encourage others to do the same. What’s the old saying, “don’t put off until tomorrow what could be done to day”, really sums it up.

Ephesians 2:10 – For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.

God created us for a reason, surely we should actively seek to give ourselves back to him and be open to seeking the purpose he has for us and obeying him on following it, not tomorrow, not next week but today.

We were created for God’s Glory – Isaiah 43:6-7 – I will say to the north, ‘Give them up!’ and to the south, ‘Do not hold them back.’ Bring my sons from afar and my daughters from the ends of the earth— everyone who is called by my name, whom I created for my glory, whom I formed and made.”

We were created to Praise God – Psalm 86:9 – All the nations you have made will come and worship before you, Lord; they will bring glory to your name, Psalm 86:12 I will praise you, Lord my God, with all my heart; I will glorify your name forever

We were created to spread God’s word – Psalm 96:3 – Declare his glory among the nations, his marvelous deeds among all peoples, Isaiah 12:4 – In that day you will say: “Give praise to the Lord, proclaim his name; make known among the nations what he has done and proclaim that his name is exalted.

We were created to use the talents God has given us – Romans 12:6-8 – We have different gifts, according to the grace given to each of us. If your gift is prophesying, then prophesy in accordance with your faith; if it is serving, then serve; if it is teaching, then teach; if it is to encourage, then give encouragement; if it is giving, then give generously; if it is to lead, do it diligently; if it is to show mercy, do it cheerfully.

NO HESITATION

Step into the plan, step up, don’t hesitate or it could be too late, don’t procrastinate, defer or delay, Jesus calls you today, created by him, perfection created with affection, created with a specific direction in mind, good works, created like fireworks we must light up the sky, don’t let time pass you by as you look for excuses, don’t lose sight of the fight, the battle we are in, don’t let Satan into your mind, don’t let him interfere with your calling, don’t put God’s plans on the shelf, don’t put to waste the wealth of potential that you may feel is inconsequential to God’s mighty plans, man you have no idea what scheme you could be part of and doesn’t that excite you, made to praise, made for God’s glory, finish his story praise and glorify him throughout all territories, make him King of your life, tell him that you too will sacrifice as he did for you, declare his name throughout all nations, that’s what you were created for, use your talents, use your passions for they are God given.

Leave a Reply

