Help me be still in your haven of love & light

Kind of finding it hard to concentrate when praying or spending time with God.  It’s not like my relationship with him has changed it’s just that my mind keeps straying to my own grief.  I want so much to hear from God, almost like I want an audible voice to comfort me, yet I know that he is at work if I just stop and think about it.  In all areas of my life I am surrounded by love right now but most noticeably from my Church family.  The true love and concern is overwhelming, knowing I am supported in prayer is beyond words and it really mirrors God’s own love and concern for me as he uses his children to comfort and support each other.

  • Psalm 37:7 – Be still before the Lord and wait patiently for him;
  • Philippians 4:7 – And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus

STILL MY MIND

Lord still my mind, take away the thoughts that don’t belong there, let me concentrate on those higher things that shape my destiny, help me to forget the former things and remember that I am a new creation, help me to be still in your haven of love and light, to take refuge in your shadow, may the peace you offer which passes all understanding guard my heart and thoughts, help me be still before you Lord as I wait patiently for your words.

Leave a Reply

