donor register contains one name only, Jesus

I read an interesting thing today, a heart transplant requires a diagnosis, a doctor and a donor.  So thinking about Ezekiel 36 – we all need a new heart because we were born with a heart of stone, because we were born without God in our lives.  The diagnosis comes when we recognise that we are sinners and require God’s grace and the donor, well that’s clearly Jesus.

  • Ezekiel 36:26 – I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit in you; I will remove from you your heart of stone and give you a heart of flesh
  • 2 Corinthians 5:17 – if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; the old has gone, the new has come
  • Psalm 51:10 – Create in me a clean heart, O God, and renew a right spirit within me

HEART TRANSPLANT

Regeneration, transformation, create a new me, the diagnosis a heart of stone, the prognosis death if no donor can be found, donor register contains one name only, Jesus Christ who claimed victory over death when he died for you, he died for me, a new heart offered in love, a new heart to beat in my body, a new heart and a new spirit, a new creation, the old gone, the new has come, my spirit renewed, my spirit is right with God and all because God wants to give us freedom, Jesus wants us to be in the heavenly Kingdom alongside him, he’s coming back for his bride, he’s coming back for those who are alive in him cos he is alive in us, he lives in us, Jesus abides in me, my heavenly father sees my heart and yes some parts may still be hard and need some refining, but that’s OK cos God is defining me, changing me into something that he can use, someone to spread his good news, someone to set the prisoner free, to be everything he planned me to be, praise God in the highest, may I shine the brightest in this world of darkness, may I love like Jesus our God incarnate.

Leave a Reply

