I am the sparrow who God has his eye upon

Challenged in my bible reading this morning to say who I thought I was to God.  One of the comments posted was that this person saw themselves as a sparrow who God has his eye upon.  I just thought that was a lovely picture, so simple yet so true.

Matthew 10:31 – So don’t be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrows.

SPARROW

I am the sparrow who God has his eye upon, valued and loved he watches over me, provides abundantly for all my needs, he never forgets me, never loses sight of me, he tells me not to worry, he’s establishing me in love and peace, patience and kindness, goodness and faithfulness, gentleness and self -control, he’s the lover of my soul, I am more precious than rubies in his sight, he made me, he cares for me, he carries me and he has saved me, and if I ever feel unloved or insecure I just remind myself I belong to the Lord

Leave a Reply

