New year, no fear, I’m not wary of the road ahead

I was reading an article by Graham Cooke entitled “Looking back to accelerate forward”.   This article recommends reviewing and evaluating our year with God, being intentional about the lessons we have learned, who we have become and who God has become for us.  This discipline will then serve as a springboard for the New Year, where we are going and who God wants to be for us.  Will be going to follow his advice and take some time to journal my year and future hopes for my relationship with God (see this link http://brilliantperspectives.com/look-back-to-accelerate-forward/)

I thought this verse from Psalm 65 was perfect when considering the year gone and the year to come, whatever has happened in my life this year I know that without God in my life nothing would be as good as it is, and my hopes and dreams for the future would be just that hopes and dreams not assurances and promises from a loving God.

Psalm 65:11 – You crown the year with your bounty, and your carts overflow with abundance.

Hebrews 11:1 – Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.

NEW YEAR

New year, no fear, I’m not wary of the road ahead, I am confident in what I hope for, I have an assurance from a loving God that he is with me, his rod and staff they comfort me, he provides for me abundantly, a full and plentiful harvest springing from the unmerited goodness of God, my year crowned with his bounty, my year remarkable for the manifestation of his kindness, he healed my blindness, opened my eyes to his grace, erased my sins, sheltered me beneath his wings, he rejoices over me with singing, and my cup runs over with his blessings, my words an expression of my deep love for the King of heaven who remains with me constantly, yesterday, today, tomorrow, no more tears no more sorrow, no longer a slave to fear, excitedly anticipating the forthcoming year.

Leave a Reply

